Rohini Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra Constellation

Vedic astrology in Rohini Nakshatra is the second of the lunar constellations and nakshatras. This Nakshatra with all its four phases or posts completely comes under Taurus. The name Rohini translates as “red-colored” and its significance lies in its passionate nature and abundance of warmth. People born in this Nakshatra are handsome, get lots of money, and have an artistic nature. The symbol of Rohini Nakshatra is a bull or a chariot, and it represents commerce, fertility, and the innate ability to be able to carry and handle ideas and objects.

Rohini Constellation

The ruling deity, Brahma, who is also the creator of our universe, bestows the Rohini Nakshatra natives with a creative nature and a materialistic life. People born under this Nakshatra have a unique aesthetic appeal and charisma that is attractive to most people. Due to the fertile nature of this Nakshatra, people born under it are able to accomplish their goals in a timely manner and have the ability to express their thoughts and shape their creations. The native also has strong family values and an affinity for beauty, artistic inclination, and luxuries.

Rohini Natchathiram

A person born in Rohini Natchathiram is skilled in religious pursuits, earns his livelihood through agricultural pursuits, is endowed with beauty, accomplished in arts, talented and skillful. They are extremely materialistic and fawn over those who do not measure up to their taste and high culture. One who is born under this star will have to control their stubborn nature if they want to work in groups or are in professions that require dealing with people. They can be extremely critical of others, considering their low status.

Rohini Nakshatra lord

The lord or master of Rohini Nakshatra “Prajapati” is the creator. Prajapati is a creature with creation, fertility, and growth. People born Rohini Nakshatra may have a natural talent for creating things or ideas and may be interested in fields such as art, music, or literature. In the horoscope or birth chart, it is located between 10° and 23.20° in Taurus. Rohini Nakshatra plays an important role in a person’s horoscope.

Rohini Nakshatra Celebrities

  • Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
  • Shah Rukh Khan
  • Indira Gandhi
  • Kamal Haasan
  • Sathya Sai Baba
  • Manisha Koirala
  • Aditya Chopra
  • Ratan Tata
  • K. R. Narayanan

Rohini Nakshatra Rashi

Rohini Nakshatra birth Nakshatra is ruled by the planet Moon. People born in Rohini Nakshatra are known for their physical beauty, charm, and grace. The zodiac sign of Rohini Nakshatra is Taurus, which gives its natives ambition, determination, and a strong will to succeed. They are known to be reliable and trustworthy, and they often take on leadership roles.

Rohini Nakshatra Mantra

ॐ ब्रहमजज्ञानं प्रथमं पुरस्ताद्विसीमत: सूरुचोवेन आव: सबुधन्या उपमा
अस्यविष्टा: स्तश्चयोनिम मतश्चविवाह ( सतश्चयोनिमस्तश्चविध: )

Om Brahmagyaanan Prathaman Purastaadviseemat: Suruchoven Ev: Subudhany Upama
Altavista: Stashchayonim Matashchavivaah ( satashchayonimastashchavidh: )

Rohini Nakshatra Pada 1

Aries Navansh, the natives of this Navansh go towards ownership, means, and knowledge. They are animal-loving and helpful even though they don’t appear harsh in nature. Mars is involved in this position; Thus, materialistic desire requires the continence of the native. Being an Aries impresses any zodiac sign because they are adventurous and competitive.

Rohini Nakshatra Pada 2

Vrishabha Navansh, the natives of this Navansh are successful in life. They are also materialistic and atheistic and can appear fanatical and daring in their actions, including their activities. Venus is the lord of the planet, so the person earns money. The nature of Taurus people is stubborn, irritable, and capricious.

Rohini Nakshatra Pada 3

Gemini Navansh, the natives of this Navansh have a stellar outlook in life. They are primarily the aspirations of knowledge from a scientific point of view. The lord of this post is Mercury, so the person lacks patience. Apart from this, avoiding work and being red are also some symptoms of the person. Excellence, persistence, and indecision are the key factors in Gemini’s life.

Rohini Nakshatra Pada 4

Cancer Navamsh, Jatak moves towards business instead of the marked service sector. Astrologers are also spiritually oriented. The lord of this position is Moon, for example, the astrologer is logical and rational. Cancerians experience a sense of individuality and thirdness towards their inventors.

Wrapping Up

The meaning of the word Nakshatra is that a map or map of the constellation is made. The word Rohini is derived from ‘red’. Thus the translation of Rohini Nakshatra in English is ‘The Red Lunar Mansion’. Rohini is the fourth of the 27 Nakshatras in Hindu mythology and astronomy. People living in Rohini Nakshatra Taurus with Moon position between 10 to 23:20 degrees are born in this Nakshatra. People born in this Nakshatra are attention-grabbing and very attractive. Apart from this, the person is an atheist by nature and behavior. If you want to know more about Rohini Nakshatra then you can Online Jyotish Consultation.


Ashwini Nakshatra

Bharani Nakshatra

Krittika Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra

Mrigashira Nakshatra

Ardra Nakshatra

Punarvasu Nakshatra

Pushya Nakshatra

Ashlesha Nakshatra

Magha Nakshatra

Purva Phalguni Nakshatra

Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra

Hasta Nakshatra

Chitra Nakshatra

Swati Nakshatra

Vishakha Nakshatra

Anuradha Nakshatra

Jyeshta Nakshatra

Moola Nakshatra

Purvashadha Nakshatra

Uttarashadha Nakshatra

Shravana Nakshatra

Dhanishtha Nakshatra

Shatabhisha Nakshatra

Uttarabhadrapada Nakshatra

Purvabhadrapada Nakshatra

Revati Nakshatra

Abhijit Nakshatra

Get the right guidance with 2024 Horoscope Report

Buy Now