Zodiac Sign
Sanskrit or Vedic Name : Mesha
Key Traits : Masculine, Passionate, Positive, Focused, Adventurous
Deepest Desire : To be in the limelight
Noteworthy Qualities : Enthusiastic, Hardworking, Courageous, Dynamic, Ambitious, Inspirational, Leader, Action-oriented, Pioneer
The motto for Life : I am

Aries is the first sign of the zodiac chakra and gives a kickstart to the entire zodiac. Which extends to the first 30 degrees of celestial longitude, and originates from the constellation of Aries. Under the tropical zodiac, Sun transits this zodiac from about March 21 to April 19 every year.

Needless to say, Aries are known for their fiery spirit and enthusiasm. Always ready to be a hero! Yass, ten to one, Aries flies and takes massive risks 24/7 to capture everyone’s attention and be the ultimate winner. The warning to the other zodiac signs is never to think of competing with them. Courageous Ram is always on his toes for battle.

Perfect details and unnecessary details never impress an Aries. The quick and honest approach combined with blind optimism perfectly complements their characteristic impulsiveness. Never forget to stay away from the raging rams until the steam from the explosions subsides. Hundo Pei, Aries excels in the playground, ramps up adventure travel, and hosts a lively party game.

What is Aries?

The meaning of the Aries is “strong, ruler, royal, another name for Vishnu”.

Aries is a zodiac sign with the fire element, it is the first zodiac sign of the fire triangle (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius), and its lord is Mars, the fire planet, this combination of the zodiac sign and lord increases its fire or energy many times, that is why Aries people are energetic, domineering, courageous, and strong-willed.

Meaning of Aries

A – assertive

R – refreshing

I – Independent

E – energetic

S – sexy

Dates of Aries Zodiac Sign: March 21 – April 19

If you are born between March 21 and April 20, congratulations you are Aries, the head of the zodiac. Aries zodiac sign dates are divided into three Decans. Each decan contains a slot of 10 days.

1st Decan (March 21- March 31) 2nd Decan (April 1- April 10) 3rd Decan (April 11-Aqpil 19)
Planet Mars Sun Jupiter
Traits Impulsive, outspoken, dominant and unwaveringly confident Ambitious, Gentle, Idealistic, Hardworking and Born Leader Determined, focused, dependable, imaginative and possess a flexible mind

Quick Insight Into Aries Zodiac Sign

Aries Symbol

Aries Symbol: Ram

Aries Symbol, Ram is headstrong and determined. The symbol is all about courage, action, initiative, and authority. This symbol is associated with agriculture and shepherds in Babylonian times. In Egyptian astronomy, Ram is linked with the sun god Amon-Ra. Amon-Ra had a human form with the head of Ram that ruled over fertility and creativity.

Aries Element: Fire

Aries is the fire sign of the zodiac, along with its companion signs, Leo and Sagittarius. Fire is the radiant form of power, so the Aries sun sign is like a match that lights a fire. Aries bursts out like a volcano without any warning of enthusiasm or aggression.

Aries Fire Sign
Aries Ruling Planet: Mars

Aries Ruling Planet: Mars

The dynamic red planet, Mars governs Aries star sign. The yang planet is referred to as action, aggression, drive, and conflict. The energy of the warrior planet, Mars, makes Aries natives bold, courageous, and ready to fight for challenges.

Aries Quality: Cardinal

Aries is the first main sign of the zodiac to lead the way and marks the beginning of spring. Cardinal signs are fiery starters and value new projects, ideas, and endeavors. This fresh burst of life and energy reflects Aries’ vibrancy and love spontaneity and adventure. Read More About Cardinal Sign

Aries Quality Cardinal
Aries Birthstone : Red Coral

Aries Gemstone: Red Coral

The lucky stone for the Aries (Mesh Rashi) natives is Red coral also called Moonga. Experts in astrology say wearing the life stone can help overcome the obstacles to progress and reap prosperity, achievement, and pleasure in the individual’s life.

Aries Rudraksha: 3 Mukhi Rudraksha

Mars is the ruling planet of Aries, so it is best for them to wear three-faced Rudraksha. Which makes the people of this zodiac courageous. Helps them to get achievement in work.

Aries Rudraksha
Aries House First

Aries House: First

Aries rules the first house which signifies the head and physical appearance. According to Vedic astrology, the first house or ascendant is all about outward appearances, that is the way the world sees you. It represents the first phase of your life and indicates your self-form, influences, new beginnings, and undertakings.

Aries Nakshatra: Ashwini, Bharani, Kritika

Ashwini Nakshatra is from 0 to 13 degrees for 20 minutes. Ashwini has four stages.

Bharani Nakshatra is from 13 degrees for 20 minutes to 26 degrees for 40 minutes. There are four stages of filling.

The first phase of Kritika Nakshatra is from 26 degrees 40 minutes to 30 degrees. The other three stages of Kritika come under Taurus.

Aries Nakshtra
Aries Color Red

Aries Color: Red

Blushing Companion! This will be in everyone’s knowledge when it comes to Aries’s born color. Red, the vibrant color is also the color of passion, enthusiasm, and fire. Red demands attention, and therefore Aries does not like to be ignored. Aries’ active energy and zest for life are influenced by their birth color.

Aries Tarot Card: Emperor

All rise for the Emperor! An excellent illustration of Aries! The Emperor is a natural leader with a royal idol on the cards. Therefore, Aries are honest, have a strong sense of authority, and have the ability to help others and achieve their goals through adversity.

Aries Tarot Card
Aries Mantra

Aries Mantra

 ॐ ऎं क्लीं सौः |

Om Aing Kleeng Sauh

Aries Compatibility

Incompatible Matches : Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
Neutral Matches : Aries, Libra

Aries is highly compatible with the signs Gemini, Leo, and Sagittarius. Gemini has a vibrant relationship with Aries. Fellow fire signs Leo and Sagittarius can match Ram’s natural enthusiasm in every way. The child of the zodiac faces a challenge in dealing with all the earth’s zodiac signs, Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. They have different opinions from Aries, and even their approach to life is discrete. Aries compatibility with mirror partner Aries and polar adverse Libra is just like a roller coaster ride. Both have lots of lovely moments but also face challenges at times.

With Compatibility

Compatibility Meter
Your Sign

March 21 - April 19

Partner's Sign

30 May - 06 June

Get Compatibility
Chirag Daruwalla
  • Exclusive
  • 18+ Years
  • English, Hindi

Business, Career, Foreign Travel, Gemstone, Job Marriage, Love, Relationship

Talk to Astrologers

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now