Zodiac Sign
Sanskrit or Vedic Name : Vrishabha
Key Traits : Aesthetic, Practical, Determined, Ambitious, Stable, Smart
Deepest Desire : Stability and Security
Noteworthy Qualities : Dedicated, Fearless, Practical, Responsible, Wise, Patient, Dependable, Tenacious
The motto for Life : I have

Taurus is the second astrological sign in the zodiac chakra. It extends from 30° to 60° of the zodiac. This sign is related to the earth element or trinity and has a feminine or negative polarity, as well as a certain modality, quality, or quadrupleness. This is the zodiac ruled by Venus along with Libra.

But of course, there are a lot of other elements in the world of zodiac signs but being an astrological bull has a big contribution in shaping your personality! Taurus is recognized as the anchor of the zodiac. No wonder he has so many trophies and accolades on display in his luxurious living room! The careful and risk-averse bull slowly follows the story and wins consecutive races!

There is more to the personality of the bull than meets the eye! Honesty, hard work, and security are above all for Taureans. This is one thing they never compromise on and if they feel threatened by something or someone they will surely perform a very angry tour de force! If you assign a project to Taurus, you can be very close to perfection.

What is Taurus?

Meaning of Taurus is a strong person, Lord Shiva, A zodiac sign, Male, Courageous, Strong, Best, Taurus the strong bull.

The people of the Taurus zodiac like to live peacefully, they are irritated by the change in life, and the people of this zodiac don’t like to live in a different environment again and again. These types of people are social and look at people higher than themselves with respect. He gives a lot of respect to those who are dear to him and is always ahead in hospitality. Loves to live a happy and luxurious life.

Meaning of Taurus

T – trailblazing

A – ambitious

U – unwavering

R – Reliable

U – understanding

S – stable

Dates for Taurus: April 20 to May 20

The people born between April 21 and May 20 belong to the second zodiac sign Taurus. Each Sun Sign is divided into three 10-day slots, each of which is a deacon. Astrological predictions are based on Decans. Let us see how Taurus shapes the personality of the natives.

1st Decan (April 20- April 30) 2nd Decan (May 1- May 10) 3rd Decan (May 11- May 20)
Planet Venus Mercury Saturn
Traits Passionate, Determined, Reliable, Materialistic, Loyal, Faithful Efficient, Charming, Practical, Nice personality, Effective communication skills Disciplined, Patient, Humorous, Innovative, Hard worker

Quick Insight Into Taurus Zodiac Sign

Taurus zodiac sign

Taurus Symbol: Bull

The Taurus sign is represented by a simple graphic picture of a bull’s head with curved horns. The sign is closely associated with the Greek, Egyptian and Mesopotamian civilizations, who called it ‘Apis’ and ‘The Great Bull of Heaven’. The bull is a symbol of strength, tenacity, virility, and energy. Perseverance and hard work are typical traits of Taurus. Known as smart, ambitious, and dependable, this zodiac sign perfectly complements the nature of the bull which is slow and steady persistence.

Taurus Element: Earth

Taurus is a part of the earth element family which includes such signs as Virgo and Capricorn. Earth signs keep your world spinning just like angels! Grounded and genuine is what sets them apart from others. But you never know when their logical and stern nature might blow you away!

Taurus Element(Sign): Earth
Taurus Ruling Planet: Venus

Taurus Ruling Planet: Venus

Taurus is ruled by Venus, a beautiful planet named after the ancient Roman goddess of love and beauty. Venus rules romance and erotic undertakings. According to Vedic Astrology, the powerful and unique qualities of the planet make Taurus natives romantic and inclined toward aesthetic or materialistic pleasures.

Taurus Quality: Fixed

Taurus is the first fixed sign of the zodiac that coincides with the summer and winter solstices, respectively. They are called ‘doers’ on the zodiac and like to execute the ideas revealed by the cardinal signs. Fixed signals have a remarkable ability to identify exactly what needs to be done. They enjoy working on meaningful challenging activities. Read More About Fixed Sign

Taurus Quality: Fixed
Taurus Gemstone: Diamond / White Topaz

Taurus Gemstone: Diamond / White Topaz

The ruling planet of Taurus is Venus. Taurus is the zodiac sign of the earth element and according to astrological gems, the diamond provides its balance. Diamond increases the attractiveness of Taurus people. Diamond also removes health-related problems. Diamond helps in strengthening the planet Venus. A person becomes intelligent. This gem is helpful in marriage.

Taurus Rudraksha: 6 Mukhi Rudraksha

The lord of Taurus is Venus, which bestows material happiness and opulence. The effect of Venus in life is helpful in achieving the goal. To reduce the inauspicious effects of Venus and bring positivity in life, people of this zodiac should wear 6 Mukhi Rudraksha. By wearing it, a person gets success in life.

Taurus Rudraksha
Taurus House: Second

Taurus House: Second

Taurus rules the second house which is called the house of wealth. It also shows abstract things like the neck, vocal cords, and thyroid gland. Planets transiting the second house reveal changes in resources and self-esteem. Fully utilizing property, including non-material things, also comes under the purview of the second house.

Taurus Nakshatra: Kritika, Rohini, Mrigashira

There are three phases of Kritika Nakshatra from 0 to 10 degrees.

The four phases of Rohini Nakshatra come from 10 to 23 degrees 20 minutes.

From 23 degrees 20 minutes to 30 degrees, there are two phases of Mrigashira Nakshatra.

Taurus Nakshatra: Kritika, Rohini, Mrigashira
Taurus Colour

Taurus Colour: White

Based on nature, White has a vibrancy that matches well with the Taurus personality! Fresh White nourishes the spirit of the bull and revives them. The vibrant hue signifies absolute progress – the return of springtime which further enhances its association with the sign. White represents balance, comfort, and self-esteem while dispelling feelings of scarcity.

Taurus Tarot Card: The Hierophant

The Hierophant is the fifth and a kind of master of the Tarot. The Hierophant is all about identity which boosts self-esteem which coincides with the second house and which belongs to Taurus. The Hierophant is about the ascension of spiritualism to earth where it can be accessed in corporeal form and Taurus is a grounded earth sign. Their crown belongs to the reliability and authenticity of Taurus which makes them share a commonality that one cannot imagine!

Taurus Tarot Card
Taurus Mantra

Taurus Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं क्लीं श्रीं

Om Hreeng Kleeng Shreeng

Taurus Compatibility

Incompatible Matches : Gemini, Sagittarius
Neutral Matches : Aquarius, Libra

Taurus belongs to the earth element and gets along well with the water signs Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. Practical and traditional is how a Taurus and Taurus pairing works. Despite the differences, between Taurus and Aries, one Earth and the other Fire have a special bond! Quite the contrary, the Bull finds it difficult to maintain a relationship with another fire sign, Sagittarius. Air Gemini can seem difficult to adjust to, although their ruling planets get along well. While Aquarius and Libra can make hard efforts to overcome the challenges in the relationship.

With Compatibility

Compatibility Meter
Your Sign

March 21 - April 19

Partner's Sign

28 May - 04 June

Get Compatibility
Chirag Daruwalla
  • Exclusive
  • 18+ Years
  • English, Hindi

Business, Career, Foreign Travel, Gemstone, Job Marriage, Love, Relationship

Talk to Astrologers

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now