Magha Nakshatra

Magha Nakshatra Constellation

Magha Nakshatra is the tenth Nakshatra in the series of lunar constellations or Nakshatras in Vedic astrology. It comes under Leo with its four stages or positions. The word Magha refers to anything that is grand, vast, or beyond limits. It also indicates grandeur. Magha Nakshatra refers to the guardian angels who protect us from adversity and guide us through difficult times. The main theme of this Nakshatra is achievement.

Magha Constellation

The symbol of Magha Nakshatra is a royal throne that represents the king and his kingdom. Individuals born in this Nakshatra have royal appearances and hold a respectable position in their lives. The throne is a symbol of kingship, administration, authority, good lineage, and high social status. People born in Magha Nakshatra have impressive personalities and prominent characteristics. They are independent, generous, and highly enterprising. He is considered a leader in his field because of his influential personality and ability to influence others.

Magha Natchathiram

A person born in Magha Natchathiram is quick-witted, respects his father, is a learned person, intelligent, and is a winner. Those born in Magha will respect elders and their experiences. They are straightforward, do not like to harm others, and expect others not to be harmed in any way. These people often fail if they go into independent business because reckless profit is not in their blood. A person born in this Nakshatra will respect others and expect respect from them in return.

Magha Nakshatra lord

One of the most important principles of Indian astrology. The name Nakshatra comes from ancient Indian words. The first one is Naksha which means map, and the second one is Tara which means stars. Magha is one of the most important constellations in the constellations. Magha Nakshatra’s ruling planet is Ketu, and it is in contact with the star Regulus. The auspicious number of Magha Nakshatra is 7.

Magha Nakshatra Celebrities

  • Margaret Thatcher
  • Julia Roberts
  • Theresa may
  • Lou Henry Hoover
  • Jodie foster

Magha Nakshatra Rashi

The brightest star in Leo is Regulus which represents Magha Nakshatra. Magh is associated with ‘wonderful’ or ‘magnificent’ in ancient Hindi terminology and signifies a throne belonging to royal lineage. People born in Magha Nakshatra can achieve great things if they use their position and power wisely and in the right way. This is the specialty of Magha Nakshatra. The deepest essence of Magha constellation is honesty and achievement. People born in Magha Nakshatra have great faith in their lineage and ancestors. They get the blessings of elders.

Magha Nakshatra Mantra

ॐ पितृभ्य: स्वधायिभ्य स्वाधानम: पितामहेभ्य: स्वधायिभ्य: स्वधानम: ।
प्रपितामहेभ्य स्वधायिभ्य स्वधानम: अक्षन्न पितरोSमीमदन्त:
पितरोतितृपन्त पितर:शुन्धव्म । ॐ पितरेभ्ये नम: ।

Om PitraBhya SwadhaaYibhya SwaadhaaNamah PitaMaheBhyah,
Prapitamhebhy Shvdhayibhy Shvdhanm: Ashtra Pitrodmimdant:
Pitrotitrupnht Pitrah: Shundhvam. Om Pitrebhaye Namah.

Magha Nakshatra Pada 1

The first Magha Nakshatra pada is ruled by the planet Mars and Aries comes under it. It is related to strong will. This many-headed serpent guards the throne.

Magha Nakshatra Pada 2

The second Magha Nakshatra pada is ruled by the planet Venus. Venus in Magha Nakshatra is related to sitting on the throne of the king. It comes under the Taurus sign. Here is a nice and powerful build-up and work on your ideology as well as a complete materialistic sect.

Magha Nakshatra Pada 3

The third Magha pada comes under Gemini and is ruled by the planet Mercury. It primarily focuses on mastering the psychological tools for creating art and gaining knowledge.

Magha Nakshatra Pada 4

The fourth Magha Nakshatra pada comes under Cancer. It is ruled by the Moon.

Wrapping Up

A person born in Magha Nakshatra attains ultimate dominance through a position of power. The native resolves to lead a full life with every happiness as per his wish. For example, one should always take the blessings of elders and their position. Celebrating ancient customs and Christians is going to play a huge role in their success, so traditions should never be included in their customs. The whole person in Magha Nakshatra needs restraint towards his health and well-being. This success may be delayed for a while but it cannot last. One day it will come their way. If you want to know more about Magha Nakshatra then you can Online Jyotish Consultation.


Ashwini Nakshatra

Bharani Nakshatra

Krittika Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra

Mrigashira Nakshatra

Ardra Nakshatra

Punarvasu Nakshatra

Pushya Nakshatra

Ashlesha Nakshatra

Magha Nakshatra

Purva Phalguni Nakshatra

Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra

Hasta Nakshatra

Chitra Nakshatra

Swati Nakshatra

Vishakha Nakshatra

Anuradha Nakshatra

Jyeshta Nakshatra

Moola Nakshatra

Purvashadha Nakshatra

Uttarashadha Nakshatra

Shravana Nakshatra

Dhanishtha Nakshatra

Shatabhisha Nakshatra

Uttarabhadrapada Nakshatra

Purvabhadrapada Nakshatra

Revati Nakshatra

Abhijit Nakshatra

Get the right guidance with 2024 Horoscope Report

Buy Now