Revati Nakshatra Traits, Planet, Direction, Mantra and Gemstone

December 22, 2023

The pair of fishes symbolizing the Revati Nakshatra also represents the last zodiac sign Pisces, which is a water sign. It symbolizes the journey of the human soul into the spiritual realm. Fish also represents fertility and growth and this constellation symbolizes both endings and new beginnings. In the era of kings and rulers, drums were used to convey important information to the public and as a symbol of this nakshatra, it represents communication. 

People born in this Nakshatra have pleasant social personalities. People of Revati Nakshatra always follow the noble path and protect the people associated with them. Emotions and sensitivity will dominate their nature and they will be treated like good people in society. There will be clarity in their thoughts and actions.

Revati Nakshatra Traits

The people of Revati Nakshatra are friendly, soft-spoken, and loving. They are empathetic and sometimes overly sensitive. They will help whoever needs it, and the bringer of light will always bring you out of your darkness, sometimes even at their own cost. Revati was prominent in the charts of Goddess Sita and Jesus Christ, thereby exemplifying this characteristic.

They are generally optimistic, which helps them to come out of the dark phases of life and usually takes them on a spiritual roller-coaster. Spirituality is synonymous with Revati.

They have a natural inclination towards art, literature, and music and have a good interest in each of these.

They generally prosper in life because of their skills and talents, which they use in a career or as some source of income through their passion.

Revati Nakshatra Planet

Graha deity is the one who gives us the ability to understand the nature of the planet so that we can work based on that planet in our chart. Based on Vedic Astrology, the ruling planet or ruling planet of Revati Nakshatra is Mercury which blesses the people of this Nakshatra with strong intuition, creative intelligence, and excellent communication skills. 

Revati Nakshatra Direction

The direction of Revati Nakshatra is considered to be north-east.

Revati Nakshatra Mantra

Om Pushan Tav Vrate Vay Narishebhya Kadachan.
Stotarasteihasmasi. Om Pushane Namah.

Nakshatra Devata Mantra– Om Pushane Namah.
Nakshatra Name Mantra– Om Revatyai Namah.

ॐ पूषं तव व्रते वै नारिषेभ्य कदाचन।
स्तोत्रास्तेहस्मासि. ॐ पूषाणे नमः।

नक्षत्र देवता नाम मंत्र– ॐ पूषाणे नमः।
नक्षत्र नाम मंत्र– ॐ रेवत्यै नमः।

Revati Nakshatra Deity

The deity of Revati Nakshatra is Pushan who is the nurturer and deity who ensures the safe journey of animals and spirits to their rightful abode. He is considered the most gentle and selfless of all the gods; Therefore, people of this Nakshatra are found to be truly compassionate towards humans and animals. They also get ample opportunities to travel and benefit from them.

Revati Nakshatra Gemstone

Emerald gemstone is worn to provide strength to Mercury, the lord of Revati Nakshatra. Emerald is found in colors ranging from light green to dark green.

Wrapping Up

Revati people will be full of these qualities. They always extend a helping hand to the needy. They are aided by creative and artistic talents. There will be a deep desire to learn something new. They will love animals and will probably have a few pets. But sometimes their helpful nature can create problems for them. They internalize the problems of others and sometimes become mentally disturbed. If the Moon is afflicted then there will be an imbalance in their mental state and they will become overly sensitive and emotional. If you want to know more about Revati Nakshatra then you can consult Online Astrology Consultation.

Recent Posts

9th Day Of Chaitra Navratri

9th Day Of Chaitra Navratri – Importance, Puja, Story and Mantra

Maa Siddhidatri is worshiped on the last day of Chaitra Navratri. There is a religious belief that by worshiping Maa Siddhidatri, all the wishes of the seeker are...

Read More
8th Day Of Chaitra Navratri

8th Day Of Chaitra Navratri – Importance, Puja, Story and Mantra

The name of the eighth Shakti of Maa Durga is Mahagauri and she is worshiped on the eighth day of Navratri. Their color is absolutely fair, hence they are called...

Read More
7th Day Of Chaitra Navratri

7th Day Of Chaitra Navratri – Importance, Puja, Story and Mantra

On the seventh day of Navratri, Maa Kalratri, the seventh power of Goddess Durga, is worshipped. Mahayogishwari, Mahayogini and Shubhankari Maa Kalratri have been called ...

Read More

Get the right guidance with 2024 Horoscope Report

Buy Now