Ashwini Nakshatra Traits, Planet, Direction, Mantra and Gemstone

December 22, 2023

The deity of this constellation is Ashwin Kumar. Ashwin Kumar is the twin Vedic deity and is said to be the physician of the gods. They represent healing. Ashwini Nakshatra is in the sign of Mars and its lord is Ketu. The person with this constellation will be intelligent and aggressive. They will be fond of dressing up. There will be interest in starting new work. They will be beautiful and obedient. They can be good doctors and healers, especially Ayurvedic practitioners. They may have psychic abilities and are interested in learning new things. They can be liberal thinkers, teachers, or writers.

People with Ashwini Nakshatra are quick to react to situations without thinking, their minds are unstable, egoistic, and restless. Aggression and impulsive behavior can get them into many troubles and difficulties. Sometimes they work without purpose and can be easily controlled by others. They may focus too much on the outcome rather than the process. Because of this behavior, they will miss finding the pros and cons of the topic.

Ashwini Nakshatra Traits

This quarter falls in Aries and its lord is Mars. The closer the Moon is to Aries, the weaker it will be as it will be considered in Gandanta position (combination of fire-water elements). This person will have an attractive personality. However, they can be cruel, very aggressive in behavior, and commit secret sins. They will be very active and fiery.

The third phase falls in Taurus and its lord is Venus. In this quarter, the person will be wealthy and will be more interested in material wealth. They will be good eaters. They can be aggressive yet restrained.

This position falls in the sign of Gemini and is ruled by Mercury. People born in this quarter will be aggressive communicators, capable and intelligent. They can easily get into argumentative mode and get themselves into trouble. Here they will be aggressive but will also use their logical mind to solve problems.

This quarter falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon. People born in the fourth phase of this nakshatra can do religious and charitable work. They may be more spiritual than the rest of the quarters. They will be very sensitive and can be great healers. Additionally, they may also come into a lot of emotional conflict with others.

Ashwini Nakshatra Planet

The ruling planet of Ashwini Nakshatra is Ketu. This node is the intersection point in space of the apparent orbits of the Sun and the Moon around the Earth and is called the eclipse point. South Node Ketu reveals the burden of past karma that we have brought with us from our past lives.

Ashwini Nakshatra Direction

The main directions of Ashwini Nakshatra are before Kendra Brahma Sthanam. But it is considered to be the north direction. 

Ashwini Nakshatra Mantra

Om Ashwinau Tejaschakshu Pranen Saraswati Viryam Vachendro 
Balenendraya Dadhurindriyam. Om Ashwini Kumarabhyo Namah.

Nakshatra Devata Mantra– Om Ashwini Kumarabhyo Namah.
Nakshatra Name Mantra– Om Ashvayugabhyan Namah.

ॐ अश्विनौ तेजश्चक्षु प्रणेन सरस्वती वीर्यं वाचेन्द्रो
बालेनेन्द्राय दधुरिन्द्रियम्। ॐ अश्विनी कुमाराभ्यो नमः।

नक्षत्र देवता नाम मंत्र– ॐ अश्विनी कुमाराभ्यो नमः
नक्षत्र नाम मंत्र– ॐ अश्वयुगाभ्यां नमः

Ashwini Nakshatra Deity

The symbol of Ashwini Nakshatra is the head of a horse. It represents speed, energy, and power. The deity of Ashwini Nakshatra is Ashwini Kumar, the twin horsemen who were known as the physicians of the gods. They are associated with healing and remedy.

Ashwini Nakshatra Gemstone

Lehsunia gemstone is given as jewelry to provide strength to Ketu, the lord of Ashwini Nakshatras.

Wrapping Up

The people of Ashwini Nakshatra are known for their courage, independence, and entrepreneurial spirit. They have a natural tendency to heal and nurture others, which can manifest in various fields such as medicine, alternative medicine, or even entrepreneurship. Their dynamic and adventurous nature often leads them to careers that involve innovation, leadership, and a sense of independence. If you want to know more about Ashwini Nakshatra then you can consult Online Astrology Consultation.

Recent Posts

Nita Ambani Horoscope

Nita Ambani Horoscope

Nita Ambani is one of the most influential and inspiring women in the country. Nita Ambani, wife of billionaire Mukesh Ambani, has succeeded in making a place for...

Read More
Mithali Raj Horoscope

Mithali Raj Horoscope

Mithali Raj is the leading run-scorer in women's international cricket and the only female cricketer to cross the 6,000-run mark in women's one-day internationals. She...

Read More
30 April Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

30 April Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

This is also the day of those people whose nature is characterized by inconsistency and independence. People born on April 30 may display aggressive behavior in their...

Read More

Get the right guidance with 2024 Horoscope Report

Buy Now