Ekadashi 2025 List – Ekadashi Date 2025

May 30, 2024

Ekadashi or Gyaras is an important date in Hinduism. Ekadashi fast has great glory. The fast that inspires a person to remain in the same position and worship his deity is called the Ekadashi fast. According to Padma Purana, Mahadev himself, while giving a sermon to Narad ji, had said that Ekadashi gives great virtue. It is said that the ancestors of a person who observes Ekadashi fast leave Kuyoni and go to heaven. 

The eleventh date of the Hindu calendar is called Ekadashi. Ekadashi is a word derived from the Sanskrit language which means ‘eleven’. Ekadashi comes twice every month once after Shukla Paksha and the other after Krishna Paksha. The Ekadashi coming after the full moon is called Ekadashi of Krishna Paksha and the Ekadashi coming after Amavasya is called Ekadashi of Shukla Paksha. Ekadashis of each side have their significance. Although many fasts are observed in the Hindu religion, among all these, the fast of Ekadashi is considered to be the most ancient. This fast has great importance in the Hindu religion.

Ekadashi January 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
10 January Friday Krittika  Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
25 January  Saturday Jyeshtha  Shattila Ekadashi

Ekadashi February 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
08 February Saturday Mrigashirsha Jaya Ekadashi
24 February Monday Purvashadha Vijaya Ekadashi

Ekadashi March 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
09 March Sunday Punarvasu Amalaki Ekadashi
25 March Tuesday Shravana Papmochani Ekadashi

Ekadashi April 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
08 April Tuesday Ashlesha Kamada Ekadashi
24 April Thursday Shatabhisha Varuthini Ekadashi

Ekadashi May 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
07 May Wednesday Purva Phalguni Mohini Ekadashi
23 May Friday Uttara Bhadrapada Apara Ekadashi

Ekadashi June 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
06 June Friday Hasta  Nirjala Ekadashi
21 June Saturday Ashwini Yogini Ekadashi

Ekadashi July 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
06 July Sunday Vishakha  Devshayani Ekadashi
21 July Monday Rohini  Kamika Ekadashi

Ekadashi August 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
04 August Monday  Anuradha Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
19 August Tuesday Ardra Aja Ekadashi

Ekadashi September 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
03 September Wednesday Purvashadha  Parsva Ekadashi
17 September Wednesday Punarvasu Indira Ekadashi

Ekadashi October 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
03 October Friday Shravana  Papankusha Ekadashi
16 October Thursday Ashlesha Rama Ekadashi

Ekadashi November 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
01 November Saturday Shatabhisha Devutthana Ekadashi
15 November Saturday Uttara Phalguni  Utpanna Ekadashi

Ekadashi December 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Ekadashi Tithi 
01 December Monday Revati  Mokshada Ekadashi
15 December Monday Chitra  Saphala Ekadashi
30 December Tuesday Bharani  Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Wrapping Up

According to religious scriptures, the Ekadashi fast is observed on the 11th day of every month. This fast continues for 3 days. In this, following the rules of fasting from the night of Dashami Tithi, the fast is observed on Gyaras day and the fast is completed only after Parana on Dwadashi Tithi. Devotees of Lord Vishnu keep fast on Ekadashi with the desire to get blessings from him and people of Smarta and Vaishnav sect keep fast on this Ekadashi to please and worship Lord Shri Narayana Vishnu. Through Astrology phone consultation, you can learn in detail about the method of fasting on Ekadashi date 2025 and the method of worship.

Recent Posts

Astrology
31 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

31 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

Scorpios born on October 31st have a keen sense of intuition, you show a keen interest in mysticism and the occult. Your natural abilities may lead you to healing...

Read More
Astrology
30 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

30 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

People born on October 30 are equipped with a strong inner compass that can guide you through life's ups and downs. The main thing is to learn to listen to it and trust...

Read More
Astrology
29 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

29 October Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

People born on October 29 stay away from the spotlight, preferring to go into the world from the sidelines. You observe, you listen, you analyze – always looking for a ...

Read More

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now