2nd Day Of Chaitra Navratri – Importance, Puja, Story and Mantra

February 23, 2024

Today is the second day of Chaitra Navratri. Maa Brahmacharini is worshiped on the second day. Her other names are Tapashcharini, Aparna and Uma. By worshiping Mother Goddess, all the works of a person are completed, obstacles and hindrances in work are removed and victory is achieved. Apart from this, all kinds of problems also end with the blessings of Mother. Asceticism, renunciation, virtue and restraint increase in the devotees of Goddess Brahmacharini. Let us know what is the method of worship of Mata Brahmacharini.

Maa Brahmacharini Importance

Maa Brahmacharini is an ascetic goddess. The Brahmacharini incarnation of Goddess Durga is worshiped on the second day of Chaitra Navratri. Maa Brahmacharini fulfills all the wishes of her devotees. It is believed that any devotee who worships Mother Brahmacharini with a concentrated mind definitely receives the blessings of the Mother. Maa Brahmacharini is wearing white clothes and has a chanting rosary in her right hand and a kamandal in her left hand. He is a symbol of reliability and wisdom. Along with this, Maa Brahmacharini is also the essence of love.

The meaning of the name Maa Brahmacharini is very special. Actually Brahma means penance and Charani means conduct. That means this goddess is the goddess of penance. According to Hindu beliefs, worshiping Mother Brahmacharini increases renunciation, renunciation, virtue and restraint. Apart from this, worshiping the Goddess increases a person’s self-confidence so that he can face all the challenges of life without any fear.

Maa Brahmacharini Puja Vidhi

  • On this day, wake up early in the morning and take bath, then purify the place of worship by adding Ganga water.
  • Light a lamp in the home temple.
  • Perform Abhishek of Maa Durga with Ganga water.
  • Now offer Arghya to Mother Durga.
  • Offer Akshat, vermilion and red flowers to the Mother Goddess and offer fruits and sweets as Prasad.
  • Light incense sticks and recite Durga Chalisa and then perform Maa Aarti.
  • Also offer food to the mother. Keep in mind that only virtuous things are offered to God.

Maa Brahmacharini Story

Maa Brahmacharini was born in the house of King Himalaya. On the advice of Naradji, he performed severe penance, so that he could get Lord Shiva as his husband. Due to her rigorous penance she was named Brahmacharini or Tapashcharini. During the worship of Lord Shiva she ate only fruits and flowers for 1000 years and survived by eating vegetables for 100 years. His body became emaciated due to severe penance. Seeing his penance, all the gods, sages and sages were extremely impressed. He said that no one can do it like you. Your intent will be definitely completed. You will get only Lord Shiva as your husband.

Maa Brahmacharini – Chaitra Navratri Day 2 Mantra

Or Goddess Sarvbhuteshu Maa Brahmacharini as a institution
Namastesayee Namastesayee Namastesayee Namo Namah.

या देवी सर्वभूतेषु मां ब्रह्मचारिणी रूपेण संस्थिता।
नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमो नमः॥

Dadhana kar padmaabhyam akshamala kamandalu
Devi Prasidatu May Brahmacharinyanuttama.

दधाना कर पद्माभ्यां अक्षमाला कमण्डलु।
देवी प्रसीदतु मय ब्रह्मचारिण्यनुत्तमा॥

Wrapping Up

The Brahmacharini form of the mother is very calm, gentle and charming. It is believed that by worshiping this form of Mother Goddess, a person acquires qualities like penance, renunciation and virtue. By worshiping this form of Mother, the seeker gets results. By worshiping Mother Brahmacharini, a person gets success in every work and he always follows the right path. By worshiping them, all the problems going on in life go away. If you want to know more information about 2nd Day Of Chaitra Navratri, then you can get information by consulting an online astrologer consultation.

Recent Posts

Navratri Ninth Day - Siddhidatri

Navratri Ninth Day – Siddhidatri

Siddhidatri is the ninth form of the nine forms of Durga. Siddhidatri is worshiped and worshiped on the ninth day of the Navratri festival. All the devotees worship and...

Read More
Navratri Eighth Day - Mahagauri

Navratri Eighth Day – Mahagauri

Mahagauri is the eighth form. Mahagauri is worshiped and worshiped on the eighth day of Navratri festival. All the devotees worship and worship Mahagauri on this day....

Read More
Navratri Seventh Day - Kalratri

Navratri Seventh Day – Kalratri

Kaalratri is the seventh form out of the nine forms of Durga. Kalratri is worshiped and worshiped on the seventh day of Navratri festival. On this day all devotees...

Read More

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now