Sagai Muhurat 2025 – Engagement Dates In 2025

May 9, 2024

It is one of the first ceremonies between two families and the future bride and groom. The engagement ceremony is a brief ritual in which the couple exchanges gold rings. This ensures both parties that the girl and the boy are now connected. That is why it is also called a ring ceremony. After this, gifts like sweets, dry fruits, etc. are exchanged between the families. After this, there is a lunch or dinner party.

It is a pre-wedding ceremony, which strengthens the bond between the two families. At the engagement, the bride is given jewelry, clothes, and make-up kits by the groom’s mother. On the other hand, tilak is applied to the groom and gifts are given by the bride’s family. Here too, many gifts like fruits, sweets, and clothes are exchanged between the two.

These ceremonies are performed in different ways in different parts of the country and are also called by different names, like the Ashirwad Ceremony, Chunni Chadhana, Sagai Ceremony, Mangani, etc. However, the essence of all these celebrations remains the same. Apart from this, often the wedding date is also decided and confirmed in these ceremonies. Thus, these ceremonies are carried out with the blessings of the elders. Know about Sagai Muhurat 2025 here…

Sagai Muhurat January 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
18 January Saturday Purva Phalguni 09:16 AM to 01:43 PM
03:39 PM to 06:56 PM
19 January Sunday Uttara Phalguni 07:45 AM to 09:12 AM

10:39 AM to 03:35 PM

22 January Wednesday Swati 07:45 AM  to 10:27 AM

11:52 AM to 05:38 PM

26 January Sunday Jyeshtha 10:12 AM to 01:12 PM

03:07 PM to 07:42 PM

27 January Monday Moola 08:40 AM to 01:08 PM

03:04 PM to 07:38 PM

30 January Thursday Shravana 07:45 AM to 08:28 AM

09:56 AM to 02:52 PM

31 January Friday Shatabhisha 07:41 AM to 09:52 AM

11:17 AM to 05:02 PM

Sagai Muhurat February 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
1 February Saturday Purva Bhadrapada 07:40 AM to 09:48 AM

11:13 AM to 12:48 PM

2 February Sunday Uttara Bhadrapada 12:44 PM to 07:15 PM
10 February Monday Punarvasu 07:38 AM to 09:13 AM

10:38 AM to 06:30 PM

12 February Wednesday Ashlesha 07:37 AM to 10:30 AM

12:05 PM to 06:36 PM

13 February Thursday Magha 07:33 AM to 12:01 PM

01:57 PM to 06:32 PM

14  February  Friday Purva Phalguni 07:31 AM to 11:57 AM

01:53 PM to 06:28 PM

17  February  Monday Chitra 08:45 AM to 01:41 PM

03:56 PM to 06:16 PM

20 February  Thursday Vishakha 07:26 AM to 09:58 AM

11:34 AM to 06:04 PM

21 February  Friday Anuradha 07:25 AM to 09:54 AM

11:30 AM to 01:25 PM

24 February Monday Purvashadha 07:22 AM to 11:18 AM

01:13 PM to 07:28 PM

26 February Wednesday Shravana 08:10 AM to 01:06 PM
28 February Friday Shatabhisha 07:18 AM to 08:02 AM

09:27 AM to 03:12 PM

Sagai Muhurat March 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
16  March  Sunday Hasta 07:01 AM to 11:55 AM

02:09 PM to 06:47 PM

19 March  Wednesday Vishaka 08:12 AM to 01:58 PM
20 March Thursday Anuradha 06:56 AM to 08:08 AM

09:43 AM to 04:14 PM

22 March Saturday Moola 06:54 AM to 09:36 AM

11:31 AM to 06:23 PM

24 March  Monday Uttarashadha 06:51 AM to 09:28 AM

01:38 PM to 06:16 PM

26 March Wednesday Dhanishtha 07:45 AM to 11:15 AM

01:30 PM to 06:08 PM

27 March Thursday Shatabhisha 07:41 AM to 01:26 PM

03:46 PM to 08:20 PM

29 March Saturday Uttara Bhadrapada 05:56 PM to 07:56 PM
30 March  Sunday Revati 09:04 AM to 03:35 PM
31 March Monday Ashwini 07:25 AM to 09:00 AM

10:56 AM to 03:31 PM

Sagai Muhurat April 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
2 April Wednesday Krittika 07:17 AM to 10:48 AM 

01:03 PM to 07:56 PM

3 April  Thursday Rohini 07:32 AM to 10:44 AM

12:59 PM to 06:28 PM

5 April  Saturday Punarvasu 08:41 AM to 12:51 PM

03:11 PM to 07:45 PM

7 April  Monday Pushya 08:33 AM to 03:03 PM

05:20 PM to 06:48 PM

9 April Wednesday Magha 06:50 AM to 08:25 AM

10:20 AM to 05:13 PM

10 April  Thursday Purva Phalguni 06:46 AM to 08:21 AM

10:17 AM to 05:09 PM

13 April  Sunday Chitra 07:02 AM to 12:19 PM

02:40 PM to 07:13 PM

14 April Monday Swati 06:30 AM to 12:15 PM

02:36 PM to 07:09 PM

18 April Friday Jyeshtha 09:45 AM to 04:37 PM
19 April Saturday Moola 06:23 AM to 07:46 AM

09:41 AM to 04:33 PM

20 April Sunday Purvashadha 09:37 AM to 04:29 PM
21 April Monday Uttarashadha 07:38 AM to 09:33 AM

11:48 AM to 06:42 PM

24 April Thursday Shatabhisha 07:26 AM to 11:36 AM

01:56 PM to 06:30 PM

25 April Friday Purva Bhadrapada 07:22 AM to 01:52 PM

04:10 PM to 06:26 PM

26 April Saturday Uttara Bhadrapada 07:18 AM to 09:14 AM
30 April  Wednesday Rohini 07:02 AM to 08:58 AM

11:13 AM to 03:50 PM

Sagai Muhurat May 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
3 May Saturday Punarvasu 07:06 AM to 01:21 PM

03:38 PM to 07:59 PM

4 May Sunday Pushya 06:47 AM to 08:42 AM
5 May Monday Ashlesha 06:43 AM to 08:38 AM
7 May Wednesday Purva Phalgun 08:30 AM to 03:23 AM

05:39 PM to 06:46 PM

8 May Thursday Uttara Phalguni 01:01 PM to 05:35 PM
9 May Friday Hasta 06:27 AM to 08:22 AM

10:37 AM to 05:31 PM

10 May Saturday Chitra 06:23 AM to 08:19 AM

10:33 AM to 07:46 PM

14 May Wednesday Anuradha 07:03 AM to 12:38 PM
17 May  Saturday Purvashadha 07:51 AM to 02:43 PM

04:59 PM to 06:09 PM

18 May Sunday Uttarashadha 07:12 AM to 07:47 AM

10:02 AM to 04:56 PM

22 May Thursday Purva Bhadrapada 07:31 AM to 09:46 AM

12:06 PM to 04:40 PM

23 May Friday Uttara Bhadrapada 07:27 AM to 12:02 PM

02:20 PM to 07:55 PM

24 May Saturday Revati 07:24 AM to 11:58 AM

02:16 PM to 06:51 PM

25 May Sunday Ashwini  07:20 AM to 11:55 AM
28 May  Wednesday Mrigashirsha 09:22 AM to 06:36 PM
31 May Saturday Pushya 06:56 AM to 11:31 AM

01:48 PM to 06:24 PM

Sagai Muhurat June 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
1 June Sunday Ashlesha 06:52 AM to 11:27 AM

01:44 PM to 06:20 PM

2 June Monday Magha 06:48 AM to 01:40 PM

03:57 PM to 06:16 PM

5 June Thursday Hasta 08:51 AM to 03:45 PM
6 June Friday Hasta 08:47 AM to 03:41 PM
7 June Saturday Chitra 06:28 AM to 08:43 AM

11:03 AM to 05:56 PM

8 June Sunday Swati 06:25 AM to 08:39 AM

10:59 AM to 05:52 PM

12 June Thursday Moola 06:09 AM to 01:01 PM

03:17 PM to 07:55 PM

13 June Friday Purvashadha 06:05 AM to 12:57 PM

03:13 PM to 07:51 PM

16 June Monday Dhanishta 08:08 AM to 05:21 PM
18 June Wednesday Purva Bhadrapada 05:54 AM to 08:00 AM 

10:20 AM to 05:13 PM

19 June Thursday Uttara Bhadrapada 05:55 AM to 10:16 AM
21 June Saturday Ashwini  10:08 AM to 12:26 PM

02:42 PM to 06:25 PM

23 June Monday Krithika 07:40 AM to 02:34 PM

 04:53 PM to 07:12 PM

26 June Thursday Ardra 09:49 AM to 04:42 PM
27 June Friday Punarvasu 07:24 AM to 09:45 AM

12:02 AM to 06:56 PM

28 June Saturday Pushya 07:21 AM to 09:41 AM
30 June Monday Magha 07:13 AM to 11:50 AM

02:06 PM to 06:44 PM

Sagai Muhurat July 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
2 July Wednesday Uttara Phalguni 07:05 AM to 01:59 PM
3 July Thursday Hasta  07:01 AM to 01:55 PM
5 July Saturday Swati  09:13 AM to 04:06 PM
7 July Monday Anuradha 06:45 AM to 09:05 AM

11:23 AM to 06:17 PM

10 July Thursday Purvashadha 03:47 PM to 06:05 PM
11 July Friday Purvashadha 06:29 AM to 11:07 AM

03:43 PM to 08:05 PM

12 July Saturday Uttarashadha 07:06 AM to 01:19 PM

03:39 PM to 08:01 PM

13 July Sunday Shravana  07:22 AM to 01:15 PM
16 July Wednesday Uttara Bhadrapada 06:16 AM to 08:30 AM

10:47 AM to 05:42 PM

17 July Thursday Revati 10:43 AM to 05:38 PM
18 July Friday Ashwini 07:17 AM to 10:39 AM

12:56 PM to 05:34 PM

20 July Sunday Krittika  03:07 PM to 07:30 PM
21 July Monday Rohini  06:07 AM to 12:44 PM

03:03 PM to 07:08 PM

25 July Friday Pushya 06:10 AM to 07:55 AM

10:12 AM to 05:06 PM

26 July Saturday Ashlesha  06:10 AM to 07:51 AM

10:08 AM to 07:06 PM

27 July Sunday Magha  06:11 AM to 10:04 AM

12:20 PM to 07:02 PM

30 July Wednesday Hasta  07:35 AM to 12:09 PM 

02:28 PM to 06:51 PM

31 July Thursday Chitra 07:31 AM to 02:24 PM

04:43 PM to 06:47 PM

Sagai Muhurat August 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
2 August Saturday Vishakha 07:23 AM to 09:40 AM
3 August  Sunday Vishakha 11:53 AM to 04:31 PM
4 August  Monday Anuradha 09:33 AM to 11:49 AM
6 August Wednesday Moola 07:07 AM to 09:25 AM

11:41 AM to 06:23 PM

7 August Thursday Purvashadha 07:12 AM to 09:21 AM

11:37 AM to 04:15 PM

9 August Saturday Shravana 06:56 AM to 11:29 AM

01:49 PM to 06:11 PM

10 August Sunday Dhanishta 06:52 AM to 01:45 PM

04:03 PM to 06:07 PM

11 August Monday Shatabhisha 06:48 AM to 01:41 PM

03:59 PM to 07:46 PM

13 August Wednesday Uttara Bhadrapada 08:57 AM to 03:51 PM

05:55 PM to 07:38 PM

24 August Sunday Purva Phalguni 06:26 AM to 08:14 AM

10:30 AM to 05:12 PM

25 August Monday Uttara Phalguni 06:27 AM to 08:10 AM

12:46 PM to 06:51 PM

28 August Thursday Chitra 06:28 AM to 12:34 PM 

02:53 PM to 06:27 PM

29 August Friday Swati 07:38 AM to 12:30 PM

02:49 PM to 06:35 PM

30 August Saturday Vishakha 06:29 AM to 02:45 PM

04:49 PM to 06:31 PM

31 August Sunday Anuradha 04:45 PM to 06:27 PM

Sagai Muhurat September 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
3 September  Wednesday Purvashadha 09:51 AM to 04:33 PM
4 September  Thursday Uttarashadha 07:31 AM to 09:47 AM

12:06 PM to 06:11 PM

5 September  Friday Shravana 07:27 AM to 09:43 AM

12:03 PM to 06:07 PM

22 September Monday Uttara Phalguni 06:40 AM to 08:36 AM

 10:56 AM to 05:01 PM

24 September Wednesday Chitra 06:41 AM to 10:48 AM

01:06 PM to 06:20 PM

26 September Friday Vishakha 12:58 PM to 06:12 PM
27 September Saturday Anuradha 07:36 AM to 12:55 PM

02:59 PM to 06:08 PM

29 September Monday Moola 08:09 AM to 02:51 PM

04:33 PM to 06:00 PM

Sagai Muhurat October 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
2 October Thursday Uttarashadha 07:42 AM to 07:57 AM

10:16 AM to 04:21 PM

05:49 PM to 07:14 PM

4 October Saturday Dhanishta 06:47 AM to 10:09 AM

12:27 PM to 05:41 PM

5 October Sunday Shatabhisha  06:47 AM  to 10:05 AM

12:23 PM to 04:09 PM

8 October Wednesday Ashwini  07:33 AM to 02:15 PM

03:58 PM to 06:50 PM

11 October Saturday Rohini  09:41 AM to 03:46 PM

05:13 PM to 06:38 PM

18 October Saturday Purva Phalguni 06:55 AM to 01:36 PM

03:18 PM to 06:11 PM

23 October Thursday Vishakha 6:58 AM to 08:54 AM

11:12 AM to 04:26 PM

05:51 PM to 07:26 PM

24 October Friday Anuradha 07:10 AM to 11:08 AM

01:12 PM to 05:47 PM

27 October Monday Moola  07:01 AM to 01:01 PM

02:43 PM to 07:11 PM

29 October Wednesday Uttarashadha 08:30 AM to 10:49 AM
30 October Thursday Shravana  08:26 AM to 10:45 AM
31 October Friday Dhanishta  10:41 AM to 03:55 PM

05:20 PM to 06:55 PM

Sagai Muhurat November 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
1 November  Saturday Shatabhisha  07:04 AM to 08:18 AM

10:37 AM to 03:51 PM

05:16 PM to 06:50 PM

2 November  Sunday Purva Bhadrapada 10:33 AM to 05:12 PM
3 November  Monday Uttara Bhadrapada 07:06 AM to 10:29 AM

12:33 PM to 05:08 PM

6 November  Thursday Krithika 07:34 AM to 02:04 PM

03:31 PM to 06:31 PM

7 November  Friday Rohini 07:55 AM to 02:00 PM

03:27 PM to 06:27 PM

17 November  Monday Chitra 07:16 AM to 01:20 PM

02:48 PM to 06:28 PM

20 November  Thursday Vishakha  01:09 PM to 04:01 PM

05:36 PM to 07:32 PM

23 November  Sunday Moola  07:21 AM to 11:14 AM

12:57 PM to 05:25 PM

26 November  Wednesday Shravana 07:24 AM to 12:45 PM

02:12 PM to 07:08 PM

27 November  Thursday Dhanishtha 07:24 AM to 12:41 PM

02:08 PM to 07:04 PM

28 November  Friday Shatabhisha 03:30 PM to 07:00 PM
30 November  Sunday Uttara Bhadrapada 07:42 AM to 08:43 AM

 10:47 AM to 03:22 PM

 04:57 PM to 06:53 PM

Sagai Muhurat December 2025

Date  Day  Nakshatra Time
1 December Monday Revati  07:28 AM to 08:39 AM
5 December Friday Rohini  07:31 AM to 12:10 PM

01:37 PM to 06:33 PM

10 December Wednesday Magha 07:34 AM to 10:08 AM

11:50 AM to 02:42 PM

11 December Thursday Purva Phalguni 07:35 AM to 10:04 AM

11:46 AM to 04:14 PM

12 December Friday Uttara Phalguni 07:36 AM to 10:00 AM

01:10 PM to 04:10 PM

15 December Monday Chitra  07:44 AM to 12:58 PM

02:23 PM to 08:08 PM

17 December Wednesday Vishakha  07:39 AM to 02:15 PM

03:50 PM to 08:00 PM

20 December Saturday Moola 07:43 AM to 09:28 AM

11:11AM to 03:38 PM

21 December Sunday Purvashadha 07:41 AM to 09:24 AM

11:07 AM to 03:34 PM

05:30 PM to 07:45 PM

22 December Monday Uttarashadha 07:41 AM to 09:20 AM

12:30 PM to 05:26 PM

25 December Thursday Dhanishtha  07:43 AM to 12:18 PM

01:43 PM to 07:29 PM

26 December Friday Shatabhisha 07:43 AM to 12:14 PM

01:39 PM to 07:25 PM

27 December Saturday Purva Bhadrapada 09:01 AM to 01:36 PM
28 December Sunday Uttara Bhadrapada 08:57 AM to 01:32 PM
31 December Wednesday Krittika 07:45 AM to 08:45 AM

11:55 AM to 04:51 PM

Wrapping Up 

In the Hindu religion, there is a tradition that any auspicious work should be done at an auspicious time. Especially in very important functions like marriage and engagement, even more, attention is paid to the auspicious time. It is believed that by doing this work at an auspicious time, there is never any hindrance in the life of the couple. Also, love always remains between them. With astrology phone consultation you can know about the most suitable Muharat time for your engagement.

Recent Posts

Astrology
Aries in the Twelfth House

Aries in the Twelfth House

When Aries is in the 12th house, its assertive and self-willed traits are directed toward spirituality and the unconscious. This space can lead to spiritual growth,...

Read More
Astrology
Aries in the Eleventh House

Aries in the Eleventh House

Aries' placement in the 11th house creates a dynamic individual who is determined, self-aware, and driven to make a difference in their community. Their energy and...

Read More
Astrology
Aries in the Tenth House

Aries in the Tenth House

The assertive and self-willed energy of Aries, when expressed in the 10th house of career, public image, and legacy. Individuals display strong initiative and...

Read More

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now