Annaprashan Muhurat 2025

July 10, 2024

In Hinduism, as soon as a child is born, his sanskars are performed through 16 sanskars. One of these 16 sanskars is Annaprashan Sanskar. In Hinduism, a child should drink only the mother’s milk for a certain period. Medical science has also accepted the fact that after birth, the child should be fed only the mother’s milk for 6 months and food should be fed only after 6 months. That is why when the child is about 6 months old, an auspicious sanskara is performed for him which is called Annaprashan.

What Is Annaprashan Sanskar?

Annaprasan in Sanskrit means the beginning of food. This is the ritual when the newborn is fed something made of grains like rice for the first time. It is a famous tradition as per the scriptures. It marks the beginning of solid food in the baby’s life. It is believed that after the Annaprasan ritual is complete, you can introduce foods other than breast milk in your baby’s diet to wean him off breastfeeding and add other nutrients to his diet.

What Is The Annaprashan Method?

The Annaprashan ceremony begins with the child sitting on his maternal uncle’s lap, wherein the maternal uncle feeds his nephew his first morsel of solid food. When the child eats the first morsel, the rest of the family members also feed him a little food and give him many gifts. In this way, the Annaprashan ceremony is completed. At the end of this process, some materials are placed in front of the child like soil, gold ornaments, pens, books, food, etc. Now the child has to choose one thing from these things. According to custom, the child’s choice is considered a symbol of his future.

  • If the child chooses gold ornaments, it is believed that he will become rich in the future.
  • If the child chooses a pen, it means that he or she will be intelligent.
  • If the child chooses a book, it is believed that he will be knowledgeable.
  • If he chooses soil, it means that he is lucky in terms of wealth.
  • And if the child has chosen the food then it is believed that he will be a compassionate and charitable person.

Annaprashan Dates In January 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
1 January  Wednesday Uttarashadha 07:14 AM to 08:10 AM
2 January  Thursday Shravana 07:14 AM to 08:06 AM
4 January Saturday Shatabhisha 08:07 AM to 08:59 AM
5 January Sunday Purva Bhadrapada 08:38 AM to 09:20 AM
7 January Tuesday Revati 08:59 AM to 09:28 AM  
09:28 AM to 10:34 AM
8 January Wednesday Ashwini

Bharani

08:34 AM to 09:25 AM
09:25 AM to 10:02 AM
03:48 PM to 04:29 PM
04:29 PM to 04:59 PM
9 January Thursday Bharani 08:39 AM to 09:20 AM
10:02 AM to 10:44 AM
12 January Sunday Mrigashirsha 08:26 AM to 09:09 AM
09:09 AM to 09:32 AM
15 January Wednesday Pushya

Ashlesha

07:15 AM to 08:57 AM
08:57 AM to 10:24 AM
03:40 PM to 05:04 PM  
16 January Thursday Ashlesha 08:39 AM to 08:53 AM
08:53 AM to 09:21 AM
10:04 AM to 10:21 AM
17 January Friday Magha

Purva Phalguni

09:07 AM to 09:21 AM
10:04 AM to 10:17 AM
03:41 PM to 03:52 PM
19 January Sunday Uttara Phalguni 03:04 PM to 04:17 PM
20 January Monday Hasta 08:12 AM to 08:34 AM
08:34 AM to 08:37 AM
22 January Wednesday Swati 02:53 PM to 03:18 PM
23 January Thursday Vishakha 08:39 AM to 08:54 AM
03:45 PM to 03:53 PM
27 January Monday Purva Ashadha 09:02 AM to 09:21 AM  
03:47 PM to 04:48 PM 
04:48 PM to 05:13 PM
31 January Friday Shatabhisha 07:10 AM to 07:54 AM

Annaprashan Dates In February 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
3 February Monday Revati 05:00 PM to 06:02 PM
4 February Tuesday Ashwini  08:57 AM to 09:06 AM
6 February Thursday Krittika  04:55 PM to 05:21 PM
7 February Friday Rohini  07:06 AM to 07:27 AM
07:27 AM to 08:54 AM
04:04 PM to 04:17 PM
9 February Sunday Ardra  08:34 AM to 08:46 AM
10 February Monday Punarvasu  07:33 AM to 08:26 AM
08:26 AM to 08:42 AM
13 February Thursday Magha  03:56 PM to 04:59 PM
14 February Friday Purva Phalguni 03:57 PM to 05:26 PM
16 February Sunday Hasta  03:40 PM to 04:48 PM
04:48 PM to 05:16 PM
17 February Monday Chitra  03:25 PM to 04:42 PM
23 February Sunday Moola  05:09 PM to 05:20 PM
25 February Tuesday Uttarashadha 03:26 PM to 04:52 PM
04:52 PM to 05:14 PM

Annaprashan Dates In March 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
1 March  Saturday Uttara Bhadrapada 02:38 PM to 03:27 PM
2 March Sunday Revati  04:14 PM to 04:54 PM
6 March Thursday Rohini  06:41 AM to 07:08 AM
15 March Saturday Hasta  02:33 PM to 03:30 PM
16 March Sunday Chitra  02:30 PM to 03:59 PM
19 March Wednesday Vishakha  01:27 PM to 01:42 PM
20 March Thursday Anuradha  01:23 PM to 02:00 PM
02:00 PM to 02:36 PM
24 March Monday Uttarashadha  01:57 PM to 03:28 PM
26 March Wednesday Dhanishtha  01:00 PM to 01:59 PM
01:59 PM to 02:05 PM
30 March Sunday Revati  08:45 AM to 10:06 AM
02:30 PM to 03:04 PM

Annaprashan Dates In April 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
2 April Wednesday Rohini  12:32 PM to 01:58 PM
01:58 PM to 02:52 PM
3 April Thursday Mrigashirsha  01:53 PM to 01:58 PM
01:58 PM to 02:19 PM
05:06 PM to 06:22 PM
4 April Friday Ardra  08:14 AM to 08:38 AM
09:29 AM to 10:10 AM
5 April Saturday Punarvasu  08:10 AM to 08:12 AM
6 April Sunday Pushya  08:07 AM to 10:02 AM
04:54 PM to 05:07 PM
05:07 PM to 05:39 PM
7 April Monday Ashlesha  08:02 AM to 08:36 AM
09:26 AM to 09:58 AM
04:50 PM to 05:52 PM
9 April Wednesday Magha

Purva Phalguni

07:54 AM to 08:34 AM
12:05 PM to 12:23 PM
12:23 PM to 12:35 PM
10 April Thursday Uttara Phalguni  12:24 PM to 01:58 PM
01:58 PM to 02:21 PM
11 April  Friday Uttara Phalguni 07:47 AM to 09:42 AM
11:57 AM to 12:22 PM
12:22 PM to 01:16 PM
12 April Saturday Hasta  05:41 PM to 06:45 PM
15 April Tuesday Vishakha  08:19 AM to 08:30 AM
09:21 AM to 09:26 AM
04:19 PM to 05:11 PM
05:11 PM to 05:56 PM
17 April Thursday Jyeshtha  04:13 PM to 05:56 PM
18 April Friday Moola 04:13 PM to 04:41 PM
19 April  Saturday Purva Ashadha 05:44 PM to 05:57 PM
20 April Sunday Uttarashadha  03:59 PM to 05:12 PM
05:12 PM to 05:45 PM
22 April Tuesday Shravana

Dhanishtha 

07:59 AM to 08:59 AM
03:51 PM to 04:41 PM
29 April Tuesday Krittika  04:17 PM to 05:16 PM
05:16 PM to 05:40 PM

Annaprashan Dates In May 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
2 May Friday Ardra  07:26 AM to 08:19 AM
3 May  Saturday Punarvasu

Pushya 

06:45 AM to 07:51 AM
03:08 PM to 03:38 PM
4 May Sunday Pushya  06:45 AM to 07:18 AM
5 May Monday Ashlesha  07:24 AM to 07:35 AM
7 May Wednesday Purva Phalguni 07:23 AM to 08:00 AM
9 May Friday Hasta  06:05 AM to 07:01 AM
10 May Saturday Chitra  06:41 AM to 07:48 AM
02:40 PM to 03:40 PM
12 May Monday Vishakha  04:21 PM to 04:49 PM
14 May Wednesday Anuradha 

Jyeshtha 

05:37 AM to 07:32 AM
04:22 PM to 04:41 PM
19 May Monday Shravana  05:28 AM to 06:11 AM
23 May Friday Uttara Bhadrapada 05:26 AM to 05:30 AM
24 May Saturday Revati  06:35 AM to 06:53 AM
10:01 AM to 10:35 AM
10:35 AM to 11:02 AM
28 May Wednesday Mrigashirsha  09:20 AM to 11:12 AM

Annaprashan Dates In June 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
5 June Thursday Hasta  05:23 AM to 06:06 AM
9 June Monday Anuradha  03:31 PM to 05:18 PM
11 June Wednesday Jyeshtha  04:32 PM to 05:10 PM
12 June Thursday Moola 04:32 PM to 05:06 PM
13 June Friday Purva Ashadha 04:32 PM to 05:02 PM
16 June Monday Dhanishtha  02:31 PM to 03:07 PM
17 June Tuesday Shatabhisha  09:57 AM to 11:12 AM
18 June Wednesday Purva Bhadrapada  09:50 AM to 10:03 AM
10:59 AM to 12:07 PM
20 June Friday Revati  02:15 PM to 04:35 PM
06:53 PM to 07:22 PM
22 June Sunday Bharani  11:26 AM to 11:51 AM
23 June Monday Rohini  06:42 PM to 07:22 PM

Annaprashan Dates In July 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
2 July Wednesday Uttara Phalguni 07:05 AM to 01:59 PM
4 July Friday   Chitra 06:29 PM to 10:15 PM
17 July Thursday  Revati 10:43 AM to 05:38 PM
31 July Thursday  Chitra  07:31 AM to 02:24 PM
04:43 PM to 09:56 PM

Annaprashan Dates In August 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
4 August Monday   Anuradha  09:33 AM to 11:49 AM
11 August Monday  Shatabhisha 06:48 AM to 01:41 PM
13 August Wednesday   Uttara Bhadrapada 08:57 AM to 03:52 PM
05:56 PM to 10:30 PM
20 August Wednesday   Punarvasu 03:24 PM to 10:03 PM
21 August Thursday   Pushya 08:26 AM to 03:20 PM
25 August Monday   Uttara Phalguni  06:26 AM to 08:10 AM
12:46 PM to 06:51 PM
08:18 PM to 11:18 PM
27 August Wednesday   Hasta  05:00 PM to 06:43 PM
09:35 PM to 11:10 PM
28 August Thursday    Chitra  06:28 AM to 12:34 PM
02:53 PM to 06:39 PM

Annaprashan Dates In September 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
5 September Friday Shravana 07:27 AM to 09:43 AM
12:03 PM to 06:07 PM
07:35 PM to 10:35 PM
24 September Wednesday  Chitra 06:41 AM to 10:48 AM 
01:06 PM to 06:20 PM
07:45 PM to 11:16 PM

Annaprashan Dates In October 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
1 October Wednesday   Purva Ashadha 08:53 PM to 10:48 PM
2 October Thursday   Uttarashadha  07:42 AM to 07:57 AM
10:16 AM to 04:21 PM 
05:49 PM  to 08:49 PM 
8 October Wednesday   Ashwini 07:33 AM to 02:15 PM
03:58 PM to 08:25 PM
10 October Friday   Krittika  08:17 PM  to 10:13 PM
22 October Wednesday   Swati 09:26 PM to 11:40 PM 
24 October Friday   Anuradha 07:10 AM to 11:08 AM
01:12 PM to 05:47 PM
07:22 PM to 11:33 PM
29 October Wednesday   Uttarashadha 08:30 AM to 10:49 AM
31 October Friday   Dhanishtha  10:41 AM to 03:55 PM
05:20 PM to 10:14 PM

Annaprashan Dates In November 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
3 November Monday   Uttara Bhadrapada 07:06 AM to 10:29 AM
12:33 PM to 05:08 PM
06:43 PM to 10:53 PM
7 November Friday   Rohini  07:55 AM to 02:00 PM
03:27 PM to 08:23 PM
17 November Monday   Chitra  07:16 AM to 01:20 PM
02:48 PM to 09:58 PM
27 November Thursday   Dhanishtha 07:24 AM to 12:41 PM
02:08 PM to 09:19 PM

Annaprashan Dates In December 2025

Date Day  Nakshatra  Time 
4 December Thursday  Krittika 08:51 PM to 11:12 PM
8 December Monday  Pushya 06:21 PM to 10:56 PM 
17 December Wednesday  Vishakha 05:46 PM to 10:21 PM
22 December Monday  Uttarashadha  07:41 AM to 09:20 AM
12:30 PM to 05:26 PM 
07:41 PM to 24:05 PM
24 December Wednesday   Dhanishtha 01:47 PM to 05:18 PM 
07:33 PM to 24:06 PM 
25 December Thursday  Dhanishtha 07:43 AM to 12:18 PM 
01:43 PM to 03:19 PM 
29 December Monday   Revati  12:03 PM to 03:03 PM 
04:58 PM to 11:51 PM 

Wrapping Up

As mentioned earlier, Annaprasan is the next step in the development of the child. Originating in the Vedic era, this rite of Annaprasan is celebrated in South Asia, Iran as well as among the Parsis. As per the customs of the respective regions, this rite is performed when the child is 5 to 9 months old. As per tradition, this rite is not performed for a child less than four months or more than one year old. In many places, Annaprasan is given full importance, and a ceremony is organized for it, which includes the arrival of many guests and a large ceremonial feast. Priests are also called in to recite the Annaprasan mantra at an auspicious time chosen for the occasion. If you want to know more about the Annaprasan, you can get information from an online astrology consultation.

Recent Posts

Astrology
Aries in the Twelfth House

Aries in the Twelfth House

When Aries is in the 12th house, its assertive and self-willed traits are directed toward spirituality and the unconscious. This space can lead to spiritual growth,...

Read More
Astrology
Aries in the Eleventh House

Aries in the Eleventh House

Aries' placement in the 11th house creates a dynamic individual who is determined, self-aware, and driven to make a difference in their community. Their energy and...

Read More
Astrology
Aries in the Tenth House

Aries in the Tenth House

The assertive and self-willed energy of Aries, when expressed in the 10th house of career, public image, and legacy. Individuals display strong initiative and...

Read More

Get the right guidance with Personalised Report

Buy Now