9 Vishnu Avatars Connection 9 Planets

November 24, 2023

In Hindu or Vedic astrology, the nine Vishnu avatars have major significance. In general, according to Vedic astrology, nine planets are evaluated before making predictions. These planets include the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu. Furthermore, these planets rule over a group of 27 Nakshatras, with each planet ruling three Nakshatras. However, there are 28 constellations in total. The 28th Nakshatra, i.e. Abhijit, is ruled by Lord Krishna or Lord Vishnu. Lord Vishnu is also called Lord Narayana and Lord Hari. Within the supreme trinity, which includes Lord Brahma, Lord Vishnu, and Lord Shiva, Lord Vishnu is the protector.

Seven days together make a week all over the world. According to Vedic astrology, each of the nine planets represents a particular day. For example, the Sun represents Sunday, and the Moon symbolizes Monday. Similarly, Mars rules Tuesday, and Mercury rules Wednesday. The generous and most auspicious Jupiter rules Thursday. While Venus and Saturn rule Friday and Saturday respectively. But since Rahu and Ketu are shadow planets and do not have any house in the horoscope of Kaalpurusha, they do not represent any day of the week. However, Rahu and Ketu rule each day of the week at a particular time known as Rahu Kaal. But Rahu Kaal is considered inauspicious to start any work in Muhurat.

Why did Vishnu take birth on earth in different symbols?

There were wars between deities (semi-divine beings) and asuras (demons). In all the wars the divine beings continued defeating the demons. Frightened, Shukracharya (Venus), the guru of the demons, went to appeal to the ruler Shiva. This was to obtain the Mritasanjeevani Stotram, a mantra that would make the demons invincible.

Meanwhile, in his absence, Shukracharya requested that the evil forces take refuge in the ashram of his father Bhrigu.

The gods saw Shukracharya’s absence as an opportune time to attack the demons. Additionally, he believed that if Shukracharya could find a way to perfect the mantra that made the demons unbeatable, it would probably not be possible to conquer the demons. As a result, inspired by Indra, the gods proceeded to attack.

The evil spirits ran away to Bhrigu’s wife (Shukracharya’s mother) to hide. Since sage Bhrigu was elsewhere, his wife decided to secure the demons and immobilize Indra using her army.

vThe gods took refuge at the feet of Lord Vishnu. However, Bhrigu’s wife warned them that if this somehow happened, she would eat two of them.

Indra asked Vishnu to kill him, upon which Lord Vishnu beheaded him with his Sudarshan Chakra.

When sage Bhrigu returned and saw the severed leader of his spouse. He insulted Vishnu several times for taking birth on earth and suffering death and ordinary life.

Out of respect for his wife, Bhrigu restored his wife to life through his forces.

Thus, Vishnu took birth on earth through his famous incarnations.

Rama – Sun

The word Rama itself means “light” and is related to the royal Sun, the giver of light and life to sustain the entire universe. Worshiping Lord Vishnu in the form of Ram incarnation helps us to increase solar energy in our lives. Read more about Rama Avatar...

Krishna – Moon

Who else can compare with the beauty and grace of Lord Krishna? It is interesting to note that Krishna was born in the Rohini Nakshatra which falls under the Moon sign Taurus – and this is where the Moon is exalted! Praying Krishna helps us to increase the required lunar energy in our life. Read more about Krishna Avatar

Vamana – Jupiter

Dwarf or dwarfism may seem to contrast with the giant nature of Jupiter, which is also the largest of all the planets. But do you remember the story where Vamana took three steps to measure the entire universe? It is advisable to worship Vamana Avatar to transform our Jupiter energy! Read more about Vamana Avatar

Narasimha – Mars

Vishnu incarnated as the fierce Narasimha to protect his devotee Prahlad. Narasimha energy is the energy of “divine anger” needed to overcome evil. By worshiping Lord Narasimha our “Mangal” energy changes and fills it with righteousness. Read more about Narasimha Avatar

Parashurama – Venus

Planet Venus is the planet of beauty, relationships, material comfort, etc. and Venus is commonly referred to as Shukra – the Guru of Asuras. When the negative powers surrender before Parashurama, he takes them to the path of religion and God. Worshiping Parashurama infuses spiritual energy into our planet Venus! Read more about Parashurama Avatar

Buddha – Mercury

This is not surprising, Buddha means intellect, intelligence, logic, prudence, and logic – which is a strong Mercury symbol. Transform your intense energy and direct it toward a higher goal by worshiping the Buddha. Read more about Buddha Avatar

Kurma (Tortoise) – Saturn

Lord Vishnu lifted the entire universe on his back in the form of a tortoise during the “Samudra Manthan”. The most misunderstood planet is Saturn. We often associate Saturn with delays and obstacles. But Saturn provides the greatest support and strength in life if you let it work on you! There is no heroic story without obstacles – so Saturn is what makes you a hero! Worshiping Kurma Avatar helps in strengthening our Shani! Read more about Kurma Avatar

Varaha (Boar) – Rahu

When Hiranyaksha stole Mother Earth, Lord Vishnu incarnated in the form of a boar to save Mother Earth. When Rahu acts on its higher principle it can protect the universe. Planet Rahu is also related to the energy of Goddess Durga. Worshiping Varaha avatar helps us to increase our Rahu energy and utilize it properly. Read more about Varaha Avatar

Matsya (Fish) – Ketu

Vishnu incarnated as Matsya to save Manu from the great flood after which Manu started a new cycle of creation. Ketu is the planet of endings for new beginnings. Worshiping the Matsya avatar will allow us to forget the past and move towards the divine purpose! Read more about Matsya Avatar

Wrapping Up

According to online astrology consultation, if you are facing adverse results under the Mahadasha or Antardasha of any planet, then you can worship the Vishnu incarnations related to that planet. For example, if you are going through difficult times under Jupiter Mahadasha, you should worship Lord Vishnu in Vamana form. Additionally, number 7 and number 9 have special significance in Vedic astrology. The number 7 represents the main seven planets. While the number 9 symbolizes the seven planets and two lunar nodes Rahu (ascending node) and Ketu (descending node).

Recent Posts

31 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

31 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

As an Aries born on March 31, you seem to have a magnetic attraction to serendipity. Life often presents you with incredible opportunities that many may consider mere...

Read More
30 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

30 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

People born on this day are characterized by courage and inconsistency. Often these are people with great creative potential, they love to take risks, they have a mind...

Read More
29 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

29 March Birthday: Personality, Zodiac, Love, Career, And Health

Cosmic vibrations provide great willpower to a person born on this day. Brave, courageous, and cold-blooded, these people are not devoid of sentimentality and romantic...

Read More

Get the right guidance with 2024 Horoscope Report

Buy Now